2022 Annual Meeting/ Election of Officers HRRMC Board of Directors Annual Meeting Minutes

November 12, 2022 via Teleconference

In attendance: Board of Directors, Roy Thornton, Mats Fogelvik, Curt Holyk, Peter Bosted, Gabe Hechler, Chris Pinnow, Dahlia Kala excused, Mike Gerbo Indefinitely excused. Quorum Confirmed by Secretary

Call to Order

Meeting is called to order at 5:03pm.

Point of Order made by Nancy Bondurant – Sighting annual meeting non-compliant with HRRS 414D – 101

Chair response, overruled, 414D 101 section D overruled, G states sole discretion of the board, both points of order overruled.

Approval of the agenda

Roy made a Motioned to approve the annual and election agenda as written. All In Favor, Motion Approved

Welcome of members and guests, George Cline, Barb Winch, Nancy Bondurant, Robert Corso, Mike Hardin, Paul Scott, Alicia Estrada, Mike Cline, Russel Boyd, Dave Strohl, Lenard Hudson, Rick Noble, TyAnn Britton, Yvon Bennett, Ed NeSmith, Dave Malette, Jennifer Corso, Marcy Thornton, Janice Azrak, Patti Mlaker, Phillis May, Douglas Kisamore, Melissa Kisamore, Sheli Zataran, Neil Williams, Christina Huybrechts, Tom Edwards, John Gores, Packy Taylor

Next Board Meetings: Our next regular Board meeting is December 5, 2022, at 5pm Hawaii Time. Future Board meetings for 2023 will be quarterly

All meetings will be held on a Saturdays at noon HST

- January 7
- April 8
- *July* 8
- October 7
- Annual meeting December 9

Presidents message- Tom Edwards interrupting and was places on notice by a point of order made by Mats

Financial Report presented by treasurer *Point of order* made by Secretary Gabe to remove Tom Edwards for constant interruptions, with profanity, miss quoting information, talking over the speaker, harassment of others name calling other members, name calling employees . *Chair response*, Chair ruled that Mr. Edwards is removed from the meeting and subsequently removed from the next 3 meetings.

Robert Corso then interrupted the meeting claiming the board was being very rude, with no fact, to the point he was placed on notice for being rude, interrupting and confrontational.

All of this information will be posted on our website by Monday. I will not read out the cents to save time and do not appreciate being interrupted.

Our 2022 Budgeted Income for the Year was targeted at \$306,750

We have collected from 1026 lots (\$256,500) and (\$6467.91) in late fees.

201 (17%) people have not paid so we are in a deficit of (\$50,250) of our 2022 budget plan

-\$52,833.08 LEGAL (\$35,440.03 Foreclosure and \$17,393.05 on lawsuits)
-\$34,665.85 ADMIN labor \$13,174.47, Utilities \$3,077.44, Insurance \$13,819.46,Office supplies \$6,523.39, paypal/banking fees \$1022.07)
-\$ 10,049.80 Mowing(Fuel 467.68)(mowing labor, brush labor, repair between 4 workers)
-\$25,739.38 New Ag Building (labor and materials)
-\$76,142.58 Road work (heavy duty mechanic and road work labor \$3383.73)(equipment tires \$14,726.09, rock \$27,347.63, (510 tons of chip rock ready for oil, we use approximately 160 tons per mile) (equipment repair \$30,685.13)

Total Expenses for 2022 current have been \$199,430.81

Equipment Purchase \$65,000(\$45,000 of 2022 income and \$20,000 of reserve capital funds)		
Net operating income for the remainder of	² 2022 budget is	<u>\$12,445.05 until the end of year</u>
Capital Money not counted for in budget	\$70,000 from original seed money	
7 to 10 year equipment/Maint balance	\$44,192.35 (money that is not part of this year	
assessment budget)		
Current Bank Balance is	\$171,637.40	
Our Corporate assets went from \$280,345.14 in 2021 to \$357,189.64 in 2022. An increase of		
\$76,844.50		
Commentation in the second s		

Currently have \$310,258.02 in uncollected assessments dating as far back as 1999. We are Currently processing 19 foreclosures this year. Each foreclosure costs around \$8 to \$12K. We have collected from 4 Properties that started the foreclosure process. We currently have 56 properties in lien status.

Annual Reading of Results of Election-<u>President will open the floor to Gabe Hechler for the vote:</u>

Our bylaws and HRS 414d-111, as well as the ballot indicated that any measure or member running needs a minimum of 123 votes to be eligible to pass.

Measure 1 – Articles change – 201 (72.8%) 75 (27.2%) pass

- Measure 2 Bylaws Change 192 (70%) 82 (30%) pass
- Measure 3 Nominations change to bylaws 203 (74.5%) 70 (25.5%) pass

Measure 4 - Gates 121 (44.3%) 152 (55.7%) Does not pass

Measure 5 – Chipseal driveways 182 (66.5%) 91 (33.5%)

Measure 6 – Road work plan 218 (79.3%) 57 (20.7%) pass

Measure 7 – Budget (no change to \$250 assessment) 206 (75.5%) 67 (24.5%) pass

Filling 3 year positions

Curt Holyk – 188 Mike Cline – 131

<u>Not voted onto the Board (123 needed for quorum)</u> Alicia Estrada – 86 Dave Strohl – 40 Leonard Hudson – 106 Mike Hardin – 99 Robert Corso – 74 Russell Boyd – 51

Point of order – made by Treasure for interruptions and speaking out of turn End of session was 5:22pm

Mike Harding interrupted meeting stating he would like to ask a question, Chair stated meeting not open to you, Mike Harding replied no but it is- Chair response, no it is not open to you and restated this is not an open meeting,

Point of order made by Treasure Mats stating no you (Mike Harding) cannot speak, today is not the meeting for discussion next meeting, December 5th is the time to ask questions and have discussion.

Election of Officers HRRMC Board of Directors Annual Minutes November 12, 2022 via Teleconference

Annual Elections of Officers

Call to Order

Meeting is called to order at 5:13pm.

For Annual elections Of Officers

In attendance: Roy Thornton, Mats Fogelvik, Curt Holyk, Peter Bosted, Gabe Hechler, Chris Pinnow, Dahlia Kala excused, Mike Gerbo Indefinitely excused. Quorum Confirmed by Secretary

Roy Thornton for President, no other nominees. All IN FAVOR PASSED. Curt Holyk for VP, no other nominees. All IN FAVOR PASSED. Chris Pinnow as VP of Legal, no other nominees. All IN FAVOR PASSED. Gabe Hechler for Secretary, no other nominees. All IN FAVOR PASSED. Mats Fogelvik for treasurer, no other nominees. All IN FAVOR PASSED.

End of session was 5:29pm

Respectively submitted by Secretary,